Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Erik

Upcoming changes to the NA Raid Schedule

Recommended Posts

Hello friends,

 

Below you will find the changes that have been enacted recently in regards to the North American raid schedule. These changes were made due to a plethora of issues that have been cumulating, and as such we believed a temporary change of pace would lighten the stress of running raids 7 days a week, 3 times a day, etc.

 

This schedule ONLY affects the North American raid block -- all other raid schedules will continue as normal.

 

 

Below is the finalized list that we've come up with (Etybolik remastered edition)  -- all times are presented; so please plan accordingly.

 

 

Saturday    

6:00 PM (EST) / 3:00 PM (PST) / 23:00 UTC – Karka Queen
———Reset———
7:00 PM (EST) / 4:00 PM (PST) / Sunday 00:00 UTC – Tequatl
8:00 PM (EST) / 5:00 PM (PST) / Sunday 01:00 UTC – Evolved Jungle Wurm

 

Sunday    

Silverwastes Sunday*

 

Monday        

6:00 PM (EST) / 3:00 PM (PST) / 23:00 UTC – Karka Queen
———Reset———
7:00 PM (EST) / 4:00 PM (PST) / Tuesday 00:00 UTC – Tequatl
8:00 PM (EST) / 5:00 PM (PST) / Tuesday 01:00 UTC – Evolved Jungle Wurm

 

Tuesday

ENFORCED BREAK NIGHT - Community ran events, leaders asked to take "hands off approach." (Commanders, use general events lobby!)

 

Wednesday     

Community Raid Night

6:00 PM (EST) / 3:00 PM (PST) / 23:00 UTC – Karka Queen
———Reset———
7:00 PM (EST) / 4:00 PM (PST) / Thursday 00:00 UTC – Tequatl
8:00 PM (EST) / 5:00 PM (PST) / Thursday 01:00 UTC – Evolved Jungle Wurm

 

Thursday          

6:00 PM (EST) / 3:00 PM (PST) / 23:00 UTC – Karka Queen
———Reset———
7:00 PM (EST) / 4:00 PM (PST) / Friday 00:00 UTC – Tequatl
8:00 PM (EST) / 5:00 PM (PST) / Friday 01:00 UTC – Evolved Jungle Wurm

 

Friday

6:00 PM (EST) / 3:00 PM (PST) / 23:00 UTC – Karka Queen
———Reset———
7:00 PM (EST) / 4:00 PM (PST) / Saturday 00:00 UTC – Tequatl
8:00 PM (EST) / 5:00 PM (PST) / Saturday 01:00 UTC – Evolved Jungle Wurm

 

 

*Silverwastes Sunday can be substituted by a Tequatl, or any other open world event - minus Triple Trouble. We want to foster new events being done, such as a World Boss Train, Temple Runs, etc.

* Reminder, ALL TIMES ARE IN UTC

 

 

Historically, Tuesday (Wednesday UTC) was always supposed to be "TTS Day Off" - however, the schedule didn't allow for this because of our want and necessity to incorporate a "community raid night" - with this new schedule, we should finally be able to incorporate the day-off as it was meant to be.

 

 

These changes will take affect this upcoming Sunday (UTC) - 2/15/2015.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Since this change is only to NA raids maybe we can throw in some local times for the less UTC savvy? Also, doesn't the NA block technically start at 23:00 UTC with Karka Queen? Which would mean your schedule is a day ahead even by UTC times.

 

Saturday    

6:00 PM (EST) / 3:00 PM (PST) / 23:00 UTC – Karka Queen
———Reset———
7:00 PM (EST) / 4:00 PM (PST) / Sunday 00:00 UTC – Tequatl
8:00 PM (EST) / 5:00 PM (PST) / Sunday 01:00 UTC – Evolved Jungle Wurm

 

Sunday    

Silverwastes Sunday - Can be substituted by a Tequatl, or any other open world event - minus Triple Trouble. We want to foster new events being done, such as a World Boss Train, Temple Runs, etc.

 

Monda       

6:00 PM (EST) / 3:00 PM (PST) / 23:00 UTC – Karka Queen
———Reset———
7:00 PM (EST) / 4:00 PM (PST) / Tuesday 00:00 UTC – Tequatl
8:00 PM (EST) / 5:00 PM (PST) / Tuesday 01:00 UTC – Evolved Jungle Wurm

 

Tuesday

ENFORCED BREAK NIGHT - Community ran events, leaders asked to take "hands off approach." (Commanders, use general events lobby!)

 

Wednesday     

Community Raid Night - Possible Raid Times:

6:00 PM (EST) / 3:00 PM (PST) / 23:00 UTC – Karka Queen
———Reset———
7:00 PM (EST) / 4:00 PM (PST) / Thursday 00:00 UTC – Tequatl
8:00 PM (EST) / 5:00 PM (PST) / Thursday 01:00 UTC – Evolved Jungle Wurm

 

Thursday          

6:00 PM (EST) / 3:00 PM (PST) / 23:00 UTC – Karka Queen
———Reset———
7:00 PM (EST) / 4:00 PM (PST) / Friday 00:00 UTC – Tequatl
8:00 PM (EST) / 5:00 PM (PST) / Friday 01:00 UTC – Evolved Jungle Wurm

 

Friday 6:00 PM (EST) / 3:00 PM (PST) / 23:00 (UTC)

6:00 PM (EST) / 3:00 PM (PST) / 23:00 UTC – Karka Queen
———Reset———
7:00 PM (EST) / 4:00 PM (PST) / Saturday 00:00 UTC – Tequatl
8:00 PM (EST) / 5:00 PM (PST) / Saturday 01:00 UTC – Evolved Jungle Wurm

 

Anyway, I'm excited about this change. Seeing new people step up to lead last night was awesome and even though our map crashed out we eventually got the kill! Big shout out to Nexforce for sticking with us!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Because we don't consider Karka an official raid we start with Teq which is at reset.  A good point though.

 

This.

 

We use Karka as a gathering point, I find it unfair to really consider it a "world boss" as to speak. I think it goes without saying everyone should know we gather roughly ~45 minutes before Reset to set up for Tequatl.

 

So the times are correct, but I do like your schedule break-down, and will use it :p

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Is this schedule still applicable today? Meaning, is Something Sunday on the calendar mean World Boss Train, Silverwastes, Temple, etc?

 

Yes.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.