Craft/Hobby Time! What do you do IRL?

So I'm an unapologetic cross-stitcher, crocheter and random other crafts producer of mostly unfinished projects. I know other people have their own hobbies they work on! Right now I've decided to work on my afghan I've been slowly working on over the years.

Post your pictures and update progress! Whether it's collections, computers, arts and crafts! I'd love to see!

Afghan 1.jpg

I am a writer who loves to go to New Orleans for my inspiration:

The streets are dark and desolate, and the many patches of graffiti and spiked metal gates tell me this is a place my mom would kick my ass if she found out I was here at this house in this city. But I can not help what is pulling me though the back alleys of New Orleans. The music had hit my ears and traveled to the place most jazz music come from, the soul.
I finally find its source, a family brass band. They are just children with none looking older than any of my high school students. But their faces look as worn as their tattered black shirts and stained blue jeans. However, their hands and lips do not reflect their weariness in their bodies. They play a sensual and uplifting jazz tune for the flash mob that has formed in front of them to celebrate this moment in their lives. Free style dancing takes hold. The music taking shape in each individual coming out in any form that person needs to express.
The band plays for what seems like a few short moments before their instruments go silent. The crowd’s instant expression is one of gratitude for this moment that they got to celebrate and live. Some begin to leave while other still sway to the melody still playing within them. I regret not letting the music go within and find my grandfather’s spirit lodged in my heart. If discovered, I would let loose in a way that would have allowed him to live again flowing forth into the streets in the back alleys of New Orleans. 

Sadly, I mostly just... make up worlds.